Nava grah puja - Hindu ritual service

Nava Griha Puja

‘Nava’ means nine & ‘Graha’ means planets. As per Vedic Astrology, there are nine planets that influence our lives. According to the great Indian Priest Ketul Joshi, “Man is born on that day and that moment when his individual fate is in perfect mathematical harmony with the progress of the stars in heaven”. The Conclusion of good or bad things of one’s life and the time of their effectiveness depends on how the planets are located in one’s horoscope at the time of birth. Some planets are well placed and some are badly placed in each horoscope.

Nava grih pija - ketul joshi hindu priest

During the period of our life, we go through achievements and disappointments, happiness and troubles in numerous phases of life in different time slots in varying degrees. Conflagrations of certain planetary give rise to strong bad effects which are known as “Doshas”.

As per “Nava Graha Doshas” individuals fall into sadness and certain low moods. This low period may last for some period based on the power of the planet. However, this can be averted with intelligence. Connecting to the cosmic intelligence to avert any hindrances in life and to bestow tremendous peace and success in life, Navagraga Pooja is conducted.

The Vedic scriptures and the astrology scriptures prescribe various poojas to ward off the negative influence of the planets and to improve the benefic effects.

The Nava Griha Puja is performed in the prescribed manner with the Nava Dravyas of the 9 planets. Navagraha Sooktam is recited and 108 Namavalis of all the 9 planets are recited. This puja is performed by 2 pundits.

Hindu Priest Ketul Joshi-footer logo

A Family full of Love and Co-operation is Truly Heaven on Earth.
Be Good, Be Happy Be Kind.

Contact Info

Edgware, Harrow

London, United Kingdom

Certificate of Appreciation Award

Ketul Joshi Maharaj on 12/03/2014 in presence of James Brokenshire MP (Minister of Immigration) and Bob Blackman MP (Harrow). NCGO,(UK) Mahendra Singh Jadeja in Recognition of your outstanding Contribution to Indian Community in The United Kingdom